Artist Name: James Christian
Album Title: "Meet The Man"
Label: Frontiers Records

Originally from Connecticut, James Christian started his career playing in a Progressive Rock outfit (Jesper Wrath) with Arcangel creator Jeff Cannata, before relocating to the West Coast where he would front Eyes, L.A. Rocks and finally House Of Lords. With them, he sung on four studio albums including the most recent "The Power & The Myth". James Christian has also built during the years a fine reputation as a songwriter and producer in his own right. His first solo album entitled "Rude Awakening" was originally released on Now & Then Records in 1994 (later reissued on Frontiers Records with 6 bonus tracks) and included some of his best collaborations with such writers as Mark Baker (Signal), Bruce Gowdy (Unruly Child), Bob Marlette, Mike Slamer (Streets) and Steve DeMarchi & Freddy Curci from Alias. This album is still nowadays regarded as a delight for any lover of first class AOR.

Christian appeared at the Now And Then organized "Gods" '95 event along with his House of Lords bandmates, bassist Chuck Wright and guitarist Lanny Cordola, playing an acoustic set and was involved in the Manic Eden band project with former Whitesnake members Adrian Vandenberg, Rudy Sarzo and Tommy Aldridge. After the successful reunion album with House of Lords, Christian wanted to make a come-back also as a solo artist. To do so he chose the best possible set of songs from his repertoire that could make up an amazing new album. The result can be heard on "Meet The Man": a classy melodic rock cd that includes songwriting contributions from his House of Lords bandmates Chuck Wright and Lanny Cordola ("After The Love Has Gone"; "Hold Back The Night"); the songwriter of one of House Of Lords' biggest hits "Love Don't Lie", Stan Bush (who offered "Strong Enough" to the album) and, of course, songs from the late Judithe Randall (Mark Free, Khymera, FM, Starship etc.), James Christian's artistic mentor. She was the one who brought James to the LA music scene and that eventually helped him to become Eyes singer during the early eighties. Production duties are handled by Fabrizio Grossi (Vertigo, From The Inside, House Of Lords etc.). "Meet The Man" is a melodic rock highlight of the season!


  • After The Love Has Gone
  • Know You In The Dark
  • Surrender Your Love
  • Meet The Man
  • End Of Time
  • Love Looked Into My Life
  • Leave Well Enough Alone
  • Strong Enough
  • You Should Be Blue (All I Could Feel Was Blue)
  • Circle of Tears
  • Hold Back The Night


cwback.gif (17678 bytes)